AFCON : CAF Gives Jose Peseiro January 3 Deadline For List Submission

José Peseiro talks about Super Eagles job difficulties .

Coaches of all qualified nations for the upcoming 2024 African Cup Of Nations AFCON, slated for Ivory Coast have been given a deadline for squad list submission reports.

CAF on Thursday directed all the 24 finalists to submit their final squads list at least 10 days before the start of the AFCON competition.

CAF gives Jose Peseiro deadline for 2024 AFCON squad list submission

Therefore, Peseiro and other coaches are expected to get ready their list before the said deadline or face some sort of sanction.

Meanwhile, the Portuguese tactician is expected to also submit a 55-man provisional squad before the end of this year.

For the AFCON finals in Ivory Coast, CAF released seedings also on Thursday with the Super Eagles placed in Pot 2 alongside the Black Stars of Ghana. Also in the same Pot 2 with Nigeria are, Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Mali and Democratic Republic of Congo.

Also read: Gift Orban : Togo Can’t Threaten Super Eagles – Peseiro

CAF release 2024 AFCON seeding, draw to hold next month.

And the recent development could see the three-time African champions face holders Senegal, hosts Cote d’Ivoire, Algeria, Tunisia and Egypt in the group stage.

The draw ceremony is scheduled for Abidjan on Thursday, October 12.

Whether or not Peseiro will stick to his recent squad that helped Nigeria beat Sao Tome and Principe in Uyo remains known to him.

For the final group game of the 2024 AFCON qualifier, Peseiro had invited the following players:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho, Adebayo Adeleye, Ojo Olorunleke

Also read: Victor Osimhen Napoli Stay Very Important For Super Eagles – Peseiro

Defenders: Ola Aina, Oluwasemilogo Ajayi, William Troost-Ekong, Calvin Bassey, Jordan Torunarigha, Tyronne Ebuehi, Jamilu Collins, Bruno Onyemaechi

Midfielders: Frank Onyeka, Raphael Onyedika, Wilfred Ndidi, Joseph Ayodele Aribo

Forwards: Victor Boniface, Victor Osimhen, Gift Orban, Kelechi Iheanacho, Taiwo Awoniyi, Moses Simon, Samuel Chukwueze

Meanwhile some top names not included in the squad list for Sao Tome and Principe game are: Ahmed Musa, Paul Onuachu, Sadiq Umar, Kenneth Omeruo and Alex Iwobi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *