AFCON : This List Has Left Nigerians In A State Of Ululation – Analyst Blows Hot

NPFL Updates in-house analyst Mr Best has said the recent crop of players invited for the AFCON qualifier double-header clash against Guinea-Bissau has left Nigerians ululating.

The Super Eagles Coach Jose Peseiro through the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) released a 23-man list for the international fixtures.

Nigeria will come up against Guinea-Bissau on 24 March at the Moshood Abiola Stadium Abuja.

They’d travel to Bissau three days(27 March) later for a reverse fixture. Winner from the tie has its one foot into the 2024 AFCON Tournament.

Read also: AFCON Qualifier: Osimhen Needs To Reignite His Goal-Scoring Form – Analyst Blows

Since the list went viral, most Nigerians have reacted negatively, questioning the inclusion of some match-rusted and underperforming players.

Super Eagles AFCON List not the best:

“What in goodness sake is that list for, a secondary school match? How can Peseiro make such an invitation for a crucial match like what we have next week?” he queried.

“I’m begining to think there’s something not going on well at the glasshouse. Because if you Look at the Calibre of players Peseiro handed invitations to? This is totally unacceptable.”

And Nigerians on various social media platforms are calling for the total overhaul of the Super Eagles crew, citing incompetence in character and tactics. A point which Mr Bertrand pointed out.

“Go on social media platforms, Nigerians are calling for the total overhaul of the entire Super Eagles crew. And that will show you how bad this list is. Even the blind can see it can’t work.

“If I must tell you, this list has thrown many Nigerians into ululation,” he rounded up saying.

The Super Eagles list:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho, Victor Sochima, Chijioke Aniagboso

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo, Calvin Bassey, Semi Ajayi, Osayi-Bright Samuel, Daniel Bameyi, Zaidu Sanusi, Bruno Onyemaechi

Midfielders: Alex Iwobi, Wilfred Ndidi, Joe Aribo, Frank Onyeka

Forwards: Ahmed Musa, Victor Osimhen, Terem Moffi, Samuel Chukwueze, Paul Onuachu, Moses Simon, Kelechi Iheanacho, Ademola Lookman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *