NFF Debunk Speculations That Austin Egueavoen Is Super Eagles’ New Coach

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) denies reports that former Nigerian international, and it’s Technical Director Austin Egueavoen is new Super Eagles head coach; reports.

Reports last week has it that the NFF Technical Director will be taking charge of the Super Eagles on interim basis following the exit of Portuguese tactician Jose Peseiro.

Also read: Chukwueze Is A Disappointment Of The 2023/2024 Season For Milan – Di Stefano

NFF explains coaches and players owed salaries and allowances
Augustine Egueavoen

Peseiro is yet to sign a contract extension with the football governing body following the expiration of his contract. According to the former Sporting CP manager, it’s a great honour working with the NFF and fighting for the Nigerian people.

However, a recent report by The Nationonline, has it that Egueavoen was never considered for the vacant job.

What the NFF said about Egueavoen and Super Eagles job

According to the report, those speculations are false and lack even an atom of truth.

“There’s nothing for  Eguavoen as far as I know,  and, in fact, nobody ever mentioned him in any capacity for the Super Eagles,”  the source told The Nationonline, adding that those thrusting  Eguavoen forward for the job are only jokers.

In another report, Flying Eagles boss, Isah Ladan Bosso has released a 20-man squad for the upcoming All African Games (AAG) tournament that will hold in Ghana.

Ladan Bosso upbeat Flying Eagles will be ready for FIFA U-20 match
Bosso issuing directives to Flying Eagles players

Bosso selected team captain Daniel Bameyi, goalkeeper, Nathaniel Nwosu, midfielders Daniel Daga and Izuogu Favour.

For your livescores use:<Sofascore /p>

The full list of players invited by Bosso

Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Nwosu, Clinton Ezekiel, Samuel James

Defenders: Daniel Bameyi, Ibrahim Abdullahi, Oladapo Akintola, Godwin Sampson, Haruna Aliyu, Rabiu Abdullahi

Also read: Super Eagles Mentality Our Major Problem, Not Jose Peseiro – Egueavoen

Midfielders: Daniel Daga, Favour Izuogu, Auwal Ibrahim, Yinka Oladunjoye, Sulaiman Idris

Forwards: Kehinde Ibrahim, Charles Agada, Nasir Muhammed, Sunday Joseph, Olalekan Ibrahim, Sadiq Isiyaka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *