Osimhen, Oshoala, Nnadozie Wins Big At The 2023 CAF Awards

Osimhen wins CAF Player Of The Year 2023

Nigerian football was well represented at the recently concluded CAF award ceremony held in Marakech, Morocco today npflupdates.com reports.

Osimhen saw off stiff competition from Egyptian forward Mohammed Salah and Morocco’s Achraf Hakimi to win the covetous award as Men’s Best Player of the year.

Osimhen wins CAF Player Of The Year 2023

Also read: Mikel Obi : Victor Osimhen Will Give Us Goals When He Comes To Chelsea

Osimhen was in top form last season, helping Napoli win its first ever Scudetto title in more than three decades, scoring 26 goals in the Serie A (becoming the first African to achieve that).

Osimhen wins CAF Player Of The Year award

Also, the Chelsea target made the CAF 2023 men’s team of the year, occupying the striking department of the team assembled by a team of professionals.

Chiamaka Nnadozie pose with her Golden Glove

On the other hand, Super Falcons duo forward Asisat Oshoala and Chiamaka Nnadozie won the CAF Best Player Of The Year (POTY)(female category) and Best Goalkeeper Of The Year (female category) respectively.

Oshoala won the UEFA Champions League (women) with Barcelona Femeni last season. Also she won the LaLiga Femeni title with Barcelona same last season, and scoring lots of goals.

Asisat Oshoala

Goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie helped Nigeria’s Super Falcons make history at the 2023 FIFA women’s World Cup tournament in Australia and New Zealand. At the world cup she kept three cleansheets, and helped Nigeria reach the tournament’s Round of 16 before being knocked out by England’s Lionesses.

Also read: Christian Chukwu : The Super Eagles Is Currently Not A Team

In another story, Super Falcons Deborah Abiodun missed out on the CAF Young Player of the year(female category).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *